04 December 2017

NTGPE Awards Night recap


November 17, 2017 was the annual NTGPE Awards Night; an event for announcing award and scholarship winners for 2017 and to congratulate the fellows for 2017.

Congratulations to all of the 41 doctors who fellowed in 2017. It is such an outstanding achievement and NTGPE wishes you well on your medical journey as a GP.

Congratulations to Dr Prashanti Manchikanti for winning the Ada Wilmadda Parry Aboriginal Health Scholarship.

Congratulations Dr Jyothi Vara Prasad for winning Dr Debbie Stach Registrar of the Year Award and finalists Dr Winnie Chen, Dr Prashanti Manchikanti and Dr Sally Crispe.

Congratulations Dr Alan Walker Paediatric Scholarship winners Dr Helena Chan, Dr James Ricciardone, Dr John Floridis and Dr Sarah Lord.

Congratulations Training Post of the Year Award winner Cavenagh Medical Centre and finalists Central Australian Aboriginal Congress and Laynhapuy Homelands Aboriginal Corporation.

Many photos were taken on the night. If there are any photos you would like copies of or want to know if there was a photo of you taken but not displayed here, please contact marketing@ntgpe.or