19 November 2018

Congratulations NTGPE fellows and stars


NTGPE's annual awards night was held in Darwin on Friday night. The night celebrates the 2018 fellows, awards and scholarship winners and recognises GP registrars, training posts and GP supervisor’s excellence and ongoing commitment to general practice in the Northern Territory.

Congratulations to all our fantastic award winners. Drum roll....

Dr Alan Walker Paediatric Scholarship winners Dr Catherine Pendrey, Dr Georgina Taylor and Dr Jarrod de Jong.

Dr Debbie Stach GP Registrar of the Year finalist Dr Phoenix Smith and winner Dr Bekkie Lee.

Training Post of the Year finalist Tennant Creek Hospital and winners Batchelor Community Health Clinic and Adelaide River Community Health Clinic.

And finally, congratulations and best wishes to all the 2018 fellows – you did it!